Just In
Tinian I'att PM
Joined Feb '08

It has come to my attention that people are confused about the order of the chapters in my story "A Giant's Perspective", so I've decided to lay things out here in the hope that I can make everything clearer.

The first three chapters are in episode order. It is only once we reach Chapter 4 that the chapters begin to appear out of order. The events in chapter 4 center on Episode 14 “The Make-Up Exam” while Chapter 5 features Episode 19 “The Road to Hades”. The reason these chapters are in this order has to do with a giant.

If you’ll turn, your attention to ClassTitans2005’s YouTube uploads of the episodes beginning with Class of the Titans – Episode 12 “Prisoner Campe” Part 3 at about the 5:37 mark you’ll notice Campe standing beside a giant. This giant, who I’ve dubbed Eurytos for the purposes of my story, is in chains and you can see Campe leading him away at the very end of the episode.

That’s all well and good I hear you thinking, but what does that have to do with episodes 14 and 19? Well, if you’ll be kind enough to direct your attention to our next YouTube upload I think you’ll begin to get the idea. Now we’ll go and look at Class of the Titans – Episode 14 “The Make-Up Exam” Part 1 at about the 0:10 mark you’ll clearly see the same giant standing with three others. Now how can that be? Wasn’t Campe taking him back to Tartarus at the end episode 12? The obvious answer is that this was an animation error. Perhaps the animators meant to include the other giant resembling a cave man in this episode and became confused. However, since this giant appears in this episode, it didn’t make sense to me not to include him.

All right, I hear you say, but what does that have to do with episode 19? Continuing with our tour through Class of the Titans episodes, I draw your attention next to the YouTube upload Class of the Titans – Episode 19 “The Road to Hades” Part 2 at about the 5:51 mark and look there he is again! However, this time both the giants resembling cave men are in the episode, so I don’t know what to think, but they must have made another mistake.

This concludes my explanation of why Chapters 4 and 5 are out of episode order. I had to put Chapter 6, which features the events of episode 12 where I did to account for the presence of that captured giant in two episodes after his capture.

Now, we’ll continue with the next out of order chapter. As you can see Chapters 7, 8, 9, and 10 are in episode order, but once we get to Chapter 11 things are out of order again. Chapter 11 revolves around the events of Episode 18 “Bows and Eros” and comes after the chapter about Episode 25 “The Last Word”. There is a perfectly good explanation for this. This time it involves weapons.

We all know that in episode 2 when the heroes first get weapons, Atlanta picks out a set of jaw-trap steel bolas. She continues to use them until Episode 16 “Get Kraken”. If you watch YouTube upload Class of the Titans – Episode 16 “Get Kraken” Part 1 from about 3:47 to 4:24 you can see her making the switch to a small wrist crossbow that shoots laser beams. She’s using this weapon in episode 18, which is part of the reason for that chapter being where it is. Since she’s clearly using the bolas in several episodes prior to the switch in episode 16.

The other reason is more practical. “Bows and Eros” is a Valentine’s Day episode and I honestly don’t believe that Cronus conceived and executed no fewer than 12 separate plots between his escape on New Year’s Day and Valentine’s Day since those two events are only a month and a half apart. Then there are the three episodes that don’t involve Cronus and the oddly placed Halloween episode (Episode 8 “See You at the Crossroads”), which does. With all that, it seemed quite logical to put the “Bows and Eros” chapter following one that takes place shortly before the New Year if you take into account that Episode 26 “Time After Time” is set on New Year’s Eve.

As for the chapters, featuring episodes from season two all of them will be in episode order since there aren’t any oddities there that need sorting out. I hope this explains things, but if it doesn’t then PM me and I’ll try to make it clearer for you.

A Giant Directory (for my story A Giant's Perspective)

Agnon: The only giant on the show who's name is actually used. Appears in episodes 1, 3, 6, 12, 14, 15, 18, 19, 22, 23, 25, 29, 30, 31, 36, 51 and 52.

Agrios: A giant with two heads. Fate unknown. Appears in episodes 19 and 25.

Alcyoneus: A giant with red skin and a black beard. Turned to stone by Cronus. Appears in episodes 1, 2, 3, 6, 12, 15, 19, 22, 23 and 31.

Clytius: A yellowish-green giant who wears socks. Returned to Tartarus. Appears in episodes 3, 12, 14, 19, 25 and 31.

Enceladus: A blue giant wearing a fang necklace. Fate unknown, possibly drowned. Appears in episode 1.

Ephialtes: A green giant with a stumpy tail. Fate unknown. Appears in episode 6.

Eurytos: A human-looking giant with a bald head and a beard. He is taken back to Tartarus in episode 12 making his appearances in episodes 14 and 19 something of a mystery. Appears in episodes 12, 14 and 19.

Gration: A human-looking giant with black hair. Fate unknown. Appears in episodes 12, 19, and 25.

Mimas: A giant whose lower half resembles the lower half of a polar bear. Fate unknown. Appears in episodes 2, 3, 6, 8, 19 and 22.

Porphyrion: A yellowish-green giant wearing a welder's mask. Eaten by the Typheous. Appears in episode 1.

Thoon: A giant whose top half resembles the top half of a polar bear. Fate unknown. Appears in episodes 2, 6, 14 and 19.

Author: Follow Favorite

Twitter . Help . Sign Up . Cookies . Privacy . Terms of Service